So, this is the first new year for me. No, I wasn't born in 2010 and am a super genius at a couple months old. But this is the first year where I've had a feeling of new.
So, you ask, "What's new this year for you?" Except you don't really ask that, because that's just weird. Regardless, I'll tell you! You know those posts about "the girl" I've had for the past couple months. They're done. I mean it, they're done. I quite ignoring the signs that were being given off and realized how much she didn't "like" me. It's sad, but also kind of freeing. I realize "liking" someone isn't a commitment like actually, say, dating them. But now I can search fo someone else, without second thoughts. There's no sort of (unreasonable) guilt.
I really do want to be friends with her, however. I should probably tell her that....
This new year has also brought upon new light for my ("my" being used lightly) band. Our drummer dropped out. Which is kind of good. This sounds really mean, but he wasn't free hardly ever to do that stuff. And it was a mutual understanding. Plus, I new another drummer, so everything was alright! (If you want to check us out we're on facebook! I'll put a hyperlink on "facebook" once we get everything together and have our final name and style together. Right now we just have one of the many names I've come up for the band.)
2011 looks like it might actually be a good year! I'm going to make the most of it, since there's only 'till December 21, 2012 to live... (I'm just kidding, I joke about that with everyone!)
What are you're thoughts on this year? And what happened in your 2010?
What are your feelings, on zombies?
No comments:
Post a Comment