Society has deteriorated. We like to laugh at other people's pain, we don't understand what true love is any more. We've abandoned Chivalry.
You can't talk about Chivalry without talking about feminists. Now, I have nothing against feminists, and I understand why they feel the way they do. Sometimes, though, when you try to be respectful to them (as a man) they make it extremely difficult. They feel like you're treating them lesser, because they're a woman.
It doesn't mean you should give up on being respectful of women. There are so many selfish men, and it makes me sad. They want a girl purely for sex, there's no emotional attachment. When the guy is done with her, he leaves her a wreck, broken.
I challenge you as a guy, to continue chivalry. And you, as a woman, to stop being so uptight about guys trying to help, and being respectful. Because that's exactly what it is.